The University offers two programs; the undergraduate programs and the postgraduate programs. The undergraduate programs are being held in 3 faculties, a school and 2 colleges with 34 departments. Whereas the school of graduate studies contains 5 fields of specializations.

Undergraduate Programs

  1. Under College of Agriculture and Natural resource
  • BSc in Agribusiness and Value Chain Management*
  • BSc in Agricultural Economics
  • BSc in Animal Production and Technology
  • BSc in Disaster Risk Management and Sustainable Development
  • BSc in Horticulture
  • BSc in Natural Resource Management
  • BSc in Plant Science
  • BSc in Rural Development and Agricultural Extension
  • BSc in Soil Resource and Water Shed Management
  • BSc in Wildlife and Eco-Tourism Management
  1. Under College of Engineering and Technology
  • BSc in Civil Engineering
  • BSc in Food Processing Engineering
  • BSc in Mechanical Engineering
  • BSc in Water resources and Irrigation Engineering
  1. Under Faculty of Natural and Computational Sciences
  • BSc in Biology
  • BSc in Chemistry
  • BSc in Computer Science
  • BSc in Mathematics
  • BSc in Physics
  • BSc in Statistics
  • BSc in Public Health
  1. Under Faculty of Business and Economics
  • BA in Accounting and Finance
  • BA in Cooperative Business Management
  • BA in Economics
  • BA in Logistic and Supply Chain Management
  • BA in Management
  • BA in Marketing Management
  • BA in Public Administration and Development Management
  1. Under Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
  • BAin Educational Planning and Management
  • BAin English Language and Literature
  • BAin Gender and Development Studies
  • BAin Psychology
  • BAin Sociology and Social Anthropology
  1. School of Law
  • LLB in Law

Graduate and postgraduate Programs

  1. School of Graduate Studies
  • MSc in Animal Production
  • MA in Project Planning and Management
  • MA in Development Studies
  • MA in Business Administration
  • MA in Public Policy Studies